The National Premier League Capital Football is the highest competition offered in men’s football in the ACT. Canberra Croatia FC have always participated in the top tier of the competition and hold a formidable record with 23 league titles (more than the rest of the leagues clubs combined), 16 Finals Championships, 18 Federation Cups, 12 club championships and 9 trebles. They were also National Youth League Champions in 2003/2004.

Following the 2017 Competitions Review, the competition features two divisions, NPL 1 & NPL 2. With a separate NPL Youth competition for the U13, U14, U16 & U18 age grades.

In 2020, eight clubs will compete in Capital Football’s NPL 1 competition. At the end of 2019 and all following seasons, the club that finishes bottom of the table will be relegated to NPL 2 for the following season. In 2020, twelve clubs will compete in Capital Football’s NPL Youth competition.

Head coach for the 2020 NPL season is Dean Ugrinic.

NPL and NPLY draws and results